Colleen Brown

X Separator
Purchase Digital

On March 13, 2020, Colleen Brown was on tour backing up Sarah Slean and Hawksley Workman, when the tour was cancelled because of the Covid-19 pandemic (but not before driving to Ottawa first and having to turn back around). Reflexively, Brown turned to writing and demoing to stay busy, which led to a weekly songwriting challenge. The culmination of these challenges is what eventually became the collection of original tracks that make up her new album “Isolation Songs”.

These songs explore and reflect on living life in isolation during these precarious and unprecedented times, not just as an artist, but as a human being. Ranging from the romantic but wry “It’s The End Of The World (Again)”, to the heartfelt and frank “Good Life”, the album even ends with a Christmas tune to lead us into this winter season.


""Brown attempts to juggle the darkness of the world with her innate compassion and optimism."
- Tom Murray, The Edmonton Journal

  •     Released: November 20, 2020
        Catalog #: FCR 011

    1   It's the End of the World (Again) (5:01)
    2   Isolation Stimulation (3:42)
    3   Good Life (3:51)
    4   The Olden Ways (4:12)
    5   I'm Loving You From Here (4:34)
    6   Paradise (In Our Apartment) (4:35)
    7   Gentle (4:32)
    8   The Garden (4:35)
    9   Impossible Things Waltz (3:11)
    10   What Do You Want For Christmas (3:08)

close image